Welcome to the Central Northern District Bowling Association

Our association is responsible for the promotion and administration of the sport of lawn bowls within the district. We are under the direction and control of Zone 3 and the Royal NSW Bowling Association.

Responsibilities include selecting teams and arranging representative matches, administration of pennants, administration of association events, publicity reports to members, and the administration of umpires and coaches. We also administer all of the junior events held within the district.

In addition, we also provide support services to our member clubs.

The 12 bowling clubs within the district are: Barraba, Kootingal, Manilla, Oxley, Nundle, Tamworth City, North Tamworth, South Tamworth, West Tamworth, Quirindi, Werris Creek and Willow Tree.

Join with our members and pass as much time in green as you do in grey, and learn to relax the lawn bowling way..............